When a plan comes together

I just got back yesterday from three days of paddling on south Puget Sound (I teach a class for the YMCA camp trip leaders every summer as part of their training program.) In addition to being a 3-day lesson, this little trip in the Sound was a good shakedown for the Alaska trip, giving me a chance to try some of the new equipment for the first time and also start to develop the packing system I’ll be using once we get to Augustine.

I don’t know what the conditions are going to be like in Cook Inlet, but I can’t imagine they’re going to be like what we had the past three days. Blue skies, favorable winds, easy miles and no worries. It was a good group and I enjoyed our time together… now I’m counting down the hours.

Comments
One Response to “When a plan comes together”
  1. Liam Antrim says:

    sending you hopes for a fantastic, successful and safe trip!
    I look forward to following your expedition and hearing what you find.

    best wishes
    Liam and Pam

Leave a Reply

